thoughts from a sleep deprived woman

I don’t know why sleep is such an issue for me these days… besides the obvious stress from my job, teenage girls and making sure they are at home and tucked in before the hour of sunrise and just the busyness of life that keeps the wheels in my mind turn at a ridiculous rate and seems to go on and on and on … I LOVE that commercial for a sleep aid where the lady is tossing and turning and one of the thing she thinks is “I wonder if the hokey pokey really is what it’s all about?!” … that is totally ME!! … add to that a dash of hubbies snoring, which I make him wear breath right strips for and he informs me I snore too and I inform him back that I never said I was fair or nice!! … all of these things and who knows how much hormones, no I am not pregnant…yet… and I am just not sleeping well.

In my midnight thought ramblings I solve the worlds problems, just FYI I would make a fabulous President/Politician ๐Ÿ™‚ , I come up with new recipe ideas for work, go over countless conversations in my head, some that have happened some that I want to happen and some that I pray to God will never happen!!, I write poems, I write blog posts.. ok ok ok I don’t actually WRITE them I think about them and think oh man that’s a good poem/post and then the next day I have this feeling like I have something I want to say but can’t quite put my finger on it… I also go over all the things I want to do to my house, trips I want to take, dreams I have for my life and my kids … but mostly I think/dream about work and have terrible catering nightmares!! those are my least favourite as I wake up feeling like I worked all night long and then actually have to get up and GO TO WORK… ugh!

One of the things I think about is this … indulge me for a moment ๐Ÿ™‚ … I think my life as a boss yet employee of a family business no less and mom to these crazy girls… would make for some good reality tv!! just the restaurant/catering alone is SOOO interesting!! the people that I meet … let me tell you it takes ALL kinds to make the world go round ๐Ÿ™‚ … and if I wasn’t afraid of people connecting my catering stories then I would SOO blog about them!! and my kids….they are a whole other crazy ๐Ÿ™‚ they are actually so funny and life is NEVER dull!! we are actually about to take a road trip.. picture this … 7 people, a mom, a step dad, 4 sisters, and a fiancรฉe, ย 1 1977 RV and 17 hours of Hwy… now if that isn’t screaming reality show I don’t know what does?!! I have been thinking of different ways to film some of our trip and at least turn it into a you tube thing ๐Ÿ™‚ We are actually going to drive through the night so the wee ones (yes I realize they are ALL taller then me and most likely physically stronger) will sleep cuz if they are sleeping then they are not fighting and whining and complaining and trust me.. it will be worth the all-nighter my hubby is going to pull cuz lets face it .. I will do my 7-8 hours of driving first and then I will be passing out ๐Ÿ™‚

THEN next month cuz for some reason this year is a year of trips and I am SOOO blessed ๐Ÿ™‚ we are going to Mexico with MY sisters and their hubbies and our parents for a week…. now if any of you know any of us and the combo of all those strong personalities you got to know you want to be a fly on the wall on that trip!!!

So these are some of my rambling thoughts I have late at night.. mostly at 3 am I don’t know why 3 is the time my eyes pop open but it’s 3… I hate 3am! … and people have asked me lately.. what are you on? cuz I am acting so strange… nope it’s just sleep deprivation ๐Ÿ™‚ and maybe the fact that I am already having anxiety about the fact that I turn 40 next year… like 9 months.. and there goes my heart racing …. ahhhhhhh ๐Ÿ™‚

so there you have it .. a little ramble from me cuz I ramble and a sleep deprived me is a little extra rambley ๐Ÿ™‚

have a great Thanksgiving!!

 

About lisehouweling1

On a new journey and therefore a new blog was the order of the day! I love to write. I love to express myself. I love to brag on my family. This is my journey. My expression. Hoping that somehow someway maybe I can help a person or 2.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

