support stress and all the rest

I know it may be hard to believe but it’s hard to put into words how amazing it is to be married to my man who truly is the biggest support person I could have imagined. I have never had such an amazing cheerleader at my side!

In the past couple of years I have gained some friends who do believe in me and help me to see possibilities in myself I never before could have imagined. Everyone needs people like that in their corner!! People who are REAL! who call it like it is … who do not give pat answers and tell you what you want to hear!! people who are honest and give another perspective in life that help you to see things more clearly. What a great gift people like that are!!

Lately as I have grappled with the loss of the baby and the busyness of my schedule and even with my future career, as things are not always as clear as you think they are … I have had times when I am just lost in my head… wondering this and imagining that .. trying to figure out my next move in my chess game of life … I am a planner.. said it before and it is true through and through .. I “have to” have a plan! and not knowing things upcoming is a great stress to me .. but if you ask my hubby he will tell you if I have nothing to stress about I will stress about having nothing to stress about 🙂 … I just tend to stress!! But being a planner helps in my job a lot and it’s why the catering is becoming so successful! or one of the reasons at any rate.

My hubby, he listens to me ramble… he listens to me fret …. he speaks positive encouragements over me and tells me ” you can DO this ” …. he never questions my abilities or makes me feel insecure in any way shape or form… he really is the true help mate in my life. Having him at my side makes me truly feel like I can DO anything!! even do things that seem overwhelming and daunting … he believes in me … makes me stand a little taller … makes me see the world with more confident eyes … he’s kind of like a pillar of strength to me.

So now as I approach the 1 year anniversary of when this man asked me to be his wife I can’t help but reflect on where I once was..where I am today … and even though I don’t know all of the future I feel support and love and a new sense of courage to embrace what life throws at me.

I have had a couple of people ask me recently if getting re-married is worth it? … should they give love a second chance? … my answer is immediately YES!!! for the right person!! I cater way too many funerals to not know life is short and unpredictable … life is meant to be shared!!! it’s never too late to find love!

About lisehouweling1

On a new journey and therefore a new blog was the order of the day! I love to write. I love to express myself. I love to brag on my family. This is my journey. My expression. Hoping that somehow someway maybe I can help a person or 2.
This entry was posted in Life Lessons, New Beginnings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

