a little inspiration

I wish I had more time to sit and write out the thinkings in my head..!!

about raising teen girls, being newly married, and things that make me see red.

 

I want to capture memories of daily things going on

From birthdays and plays and me being a mom 🙂

 

Life goes too quickly, life goes too fast

the experiences I want to capture seem so vast

 

I love to record the ups and downs

the happy times the tears and the frowns

 

Sharing my story with others I am compelled to do

the good the bad, all of it true

 

So with that I end my silly little poem, my rhyme

trying to write this has taken too much time 🙂

 

haha

 

sorry being silly… been inspired after watching my little foofoomagoofoo aka Faith in her school play Seussical Jr.. I LOVE Dr. Seuss she was sooooo good! she beamed every time she walked on stage.. she sort of reminded me of young Greta Garbo! haha with her feather fan and her round face bright sparkly large round eyes and a smile to melt your heart! She felt so nervous… something she was not expecting as she has been proclaiming since she could talk and be understood haha (she had her own language for a very long time) that she was born to be on stage! well her stage presence was HUGE and she pushed past her fears and insecurities and she shone!! I have never been so proud of her! she struggled through and she did it and in my little opinion… she stole the show!! I love her tenacity and courage. She totally rose to the occasion and she was amazing!!

 

She was inspirational!

About lisehouweling1

On a new journey and therefore a new blog was the order of the day! I love to write. I love to express myself. I love to brag on my family. This is my journey. My expression. Hoping that somehow someway maybe I can help a person or 2.
This entry was posted in parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

